This house was built in the Eastlake architectural style in 1896 by William Anderson. It was originally a single-family home. Even though it has been converted into an apartment building, it has retained much of its original design, craftsmanship, and adornments. This includes several stained glass windows with nature scenes as well as beautiful, ornate woodwork throughout the building. One special feature is that each fireplace in the building is unique, one even depicting the four seasons of the year in its design.
The building is brick with wrought iron trim, and it is 2 ½ stories, in addition to an English basement. It currently has eight (8) units.